Trigger 

Tonight I take my trigger shot of hcg ready for egg collection on Wednesday morning 


My clinic have changed the goal posts slightly and now you need 3 follicles measuring over 17, rather than 2 over 18. Today I met that target. Today they measured a total of 33 follicles I had 6 over the line with 2 that are possibly too big, and another 10 measuring 14 or more. Although I’m pleased there are so many at a good size I’m also slightly apprehensively I can’t quite get excited. This is the point when it all starts to go wrong. Lots of follicles, very few eggs and then poor fertilisation. All I can be at this point is hopeful. 

Leave a Reply

