The phone call

I was kept busy this morning so didn’t really have time to worry about the phone call. However, the moment the phone rang I felt sick. 


At first I thought the embryologist sounded pleased then it sounded like she had bad news. But she said I’m phoning with good news about your eggs. 14 were injected and 7 have fertilised. That’s a 50% fertilisation rate. It’s normally about 20% for us. I’m so pleased. 

I’ve spent the day feeling very uncomfortable still,generally very achey but some really painful cramps too. I’ve had paracetamol and a nap this afternoon. 

One thought on “The phone call

Leave a Reply

