Dating scan 

Yesterday, at 12+5 I went for my dating scan. Hubby wasn’t able to make it so little p and my mum came along. 

We had a fairly long wait, but eventually I was called into the scanning room. The lady doing the scan made detailed checks on each baby. Looking at their brains, arms, hands, tummys, legs and feet. She also took the nuchal measurements at each babies neck. The measurements we’re roughy the same so I’m hoping this is a good sign. 

It was so good to see them and they have grown so much. Twin one was stretching , yawning and drinking. 

I also had my heigh, weigh and bloods done for the screening tests. 

They are now too big to be seen on one scan together so we have individual pictures. But, we did get one last picture of them at 11 weeks. Due to me being so anxious hubby paid for us to have a private scan. 

Leave a Reply

